Cuddie Alla comes to visit!

10Feb09

Alla, Jerod, and Elijah

Our wonderful cousin Allison came to see Elijah this last weekend.  We had a good time.

soco_stores

On Thursday we headed down to South Congress to walk around.  The first Thursday of every month tons of crafty artists set up on SoCo to sell their goods.  It was fun to walk around and check out the crafts and the funky stores.

1st-thurs

We also ate cupcakes from “Hey Cupcake!”  I got the “snowcap” variety and Jerod got the “Michael Jackson”- which is a chocolate bottom with a vanilla icing top.  🙂

hey-cupcake

The next day we went to Zilker Park’s Botanical Garden.  They have a really cool Japanese garden.  Oh, and admission is free on the weekdays!

Alla & April

That night we had a family dinner.  NeNe (Jerod’s mom) and Michael came over.  Alla made an amazing dessert that reminds me of a Cuban pastry I usually get in Miami (pastelito con queso).  It was a flaky warm cream cheese filled delicious goodness.

Elijah Laughing after dinner

Allison had to go home on Sunday.  Elijah had a wonderful time with his cuddie!

I love my cuddie Alla

Jerod, Eli, and I traveled to Dallas, Snyder, and Denver City (TX) to visit his family.  I plan to post another blog about that trip in the next few days.  Come back and check soon…

3 Responses to “Cuddie Alla comes to visit!”

  1. oh my goodness, Elijah is getting so big. He is soooooo adorable Love the pic of him laughing- it doesn’t get much better than that.

  2. 2 alla1

    Awww I’m so glad I got to come!! Yall are the best and I can’t wait for next time!!! Love you

  3. Hi! I am a journalism student at UT, and I was wondering if I could use the Hey Cupcake picture you have posted in this entry for my own blog, Keep Austin Full. It is for a class.

    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

