interesting

28Feb08

Today Bill Clinton is visiting the ACC campus where I work. While I’m not a big fan, it’s cool to actually see a former president in person.

I don’t know if I’ll go to the rally, but I’m still thinking about it. My photography class is tonight, and I don’t want to miss that. I may take some pictures at the rally and post them tomorrow if they’re interesting.

On a political note, it’s interesting to me how many people who are “evangelicals” are supporting Obama. It seems to mostly be young evangelicals, but it was still surprising. Usually the right to life issue (abortion) trumps any other issue. So I wonder what changed or what issue(s) now take precedent over that one.

I’m still reading and trying to gather info to make a good decision on who to vote for. No one who has a legitimate shot at President really sticks out to me.

At this point I’m just glad my citizenship is not here.

btw, April has informed me she has some things to write about, but just hasn’t had the time yet, but soon…

5 Responses to “interesting”

  1. 1 Steph

    J… where is your citizenship??

  2. 2 instride

    the Kingdom of God ushered in by Jesus Christ. The now and not yet.

  3. 3 Steph

    OH!! right.

    dang. i was thinking you were like born in Mexico or something and i never knew.

  4. 4 instride

    Wow, I wondered if someone might confuse that, but I thought, no, most people reading this will surely understand.

  5. 5 Steph

    well, leave it to me to be the idiot.

    Even fools are thought wise if they keep silent, and discerning if they hold their tongues. Proverbs 17:28

    one of these days i’ll get it. 😉


Leave a Reply

