V-day gift

13Feb08

Yesterday when I got home there was a package from Amazon.com at the front door. I knew April bought something because she ordered it using my amazon account, so I got the email receipt for my “surprise.” I actually didn’t look at it though because she wanted it to be a surprise.

So I waited until she got home to open it. It’s a Whirley Pop…a popcorn popper that cooks on the stove. Through six months of marriage, April has found out how much I like popcorn, so this was the perfect gift for me.

whirley-pop.jpg

Scott and Jill McKay, some friends of ours introduced us to the Whirley Pop when we went to their house for a ping-pong tournament a few weeks ago. I played pretty bad, and now I’m thinking it was because I was stuffed with popcorn.

j-and-whirley-pop.jpg

I was telling my co-worker about the Whirley Pop and he said he has one also. It was a little bit of a surprise because he’s vegan and eats pretty healthy most of the time. Then he told me he puts Bragg’s liquid Amino Acid and nutritional yeast on it. Makes a great meal according to him, but I think I’ll stick with the butter and salt.

Notice the butter. click on the picture to see a bigger image.

j-and-whirley-pop-3.jpg

4 Responses to “V-day gift”

  1. 1 Chris Guillory

    Dude, there is something about popcorn. It is its own category, and compares to nothing. Kettle corn is good too. Thank you for sharing.

  2. 2 Steph

    Popcorn is one of my “if I were stranded on a desert island” foods. Can’t live without it.

    I’ve never heard of this Whirly Pop… but I’m thinking in the near future I will also be a proud owner of one. Looks awesome.

    Love y’all! 🙂

  3. 3 instride

    you can get a Whirley Pop at Zinger’s Hardware on Anderson Ln. across the street from Northcross Mall in the shopping center where Houston’s restaurant it located.

    They also sell corn and alot of flavored salts. Movie Theater seasoning is the best.

  4. 4 abby

    yall are so presh!


Leave a Reply

