Lately

12Feb08

Working at ACC has a few benefits. One is the free tuition vouchers. I found a photography class that I decided to take this semester to learn to use the new camera April and I got each other for Christmas. The class meets for a couple hours once a week.

So far it’s been very basic, but I’m learning about all the functions the camera has and how to really use it. I’m also learning that it could get expensive with lenses, software… After alot of research we got a Canon Digital Rebel XTi w/ an 18-55mm f/3.5 lens.

Anyway, here’s an experimental photo I took of a candle – trying to get an effect out of the image:
candle-1.jpg

here’s a couple of some family together for my grandmother’s birthday
gbd-2.jpg

gbd-1.jpg

the photos should get progressively better…should.

No Responses Yet to “Lately”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

